My Album Cover Images


I thought I did a pretty good job on my album cover for “Escape from Earth”.  It is quite unique in many respects.  Firstly, it was created using 3D software.  The modified “space shuttle” is actually a 3D model provided to the public by NASA.  I modified the NASA space shuttle orbiter 3D model for this story and cover.  The earth image in the center is by Face of the Earth and ArcScience(TM) also provided to the public.

Escape from Earth Album Cover

 

I decided to continue with the storyline by developing part II of “Escape from Earth” and I’m having quite the time trying to create another splishy-splashy cover image.  Like any good album cover, people should see it and “wanna pick it up” to look at more!  It’s a tough job … thus far, 2 months have been spent on the next cover image with nothing to show yet as I am undecided on the “iconic” nature of the image.

And yes, I know you are not interested in any of this probably – but that’s okay – it’s some writing time put in on my blog.

Hope you are having a great day.

-Out

Leave a Reply

