Collector’s Item: “Benevolence”


It is something I never thought I would say in my lifetime.  That I created something and is now a “collector’s item”.

The year 2012 marked my first musical release via compact disc and it was terrible.  Some of the worst music ever composed – if you can call it composing.  That being said, only 100 were printed and they have been scattered to the winds.  Only two of these are in my possession.  If you come across “Benevolence”, keep it; for it may be worth something someday.  The music CD is registered with the United States Library of Congress and I apologize to the people at the Library of Congress who had to listen to this musical.

The music in “Benevolence” is over-compressed and soaked in reverb.  As terrible as it is/was – unbelievably, listeners chose three pieces of music from the album as the highlights – “The Forward Thinker”, “Linda’s Song” and “Lovin’ Summer”.  Several of the tracks on “Benevolence” went on to the process of re-composing, re-mixing and re-mastering and formed music I used later in my music journey.

Now, here I am in 2016 working on my 4th album now and releasing in Spring 2017.  I have come a long way since “Benevolence” and hopefully I will continue to create exotic musical material.

albumcover
Album Cover; “Benevolence”. Copyright 2012. Floyd Kelly.

 

-Out

Leave a Reply

